Cerro Verde National Park – El Salvador

Sturgis Chick

Bike Trip Copan 088
Cerro Verde National Park is located in the western end of El Salvador and is home to Volcano Santa Ana and Volcano Izalco.
Bike Trip Copan 092
I’m hoping to hike up the rim of Santa Ana while I’m here, but on the day we ride in I’m not feeling that well, so a view from the top and the twisty ride in will have to be enough. We’ve come up the RN 10S which is a narrower country lane of sorts. As we turn north on it from Highway 8 we pass two police officers. Brian gets past as one waves for him to stop but the officer realizes Brian probably didn’t see him, so he let’s him go. And instead he waves at me and asks me to stop. He wants to see my bike import documents and I hand them over and try to make my best turista small talk. I…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

