Iximché & ChiChi

Cultura Es Vida – Blog (archived)

6/22-23/13

Banner-Iximche

Another weekend, another set of short trips with our group. I must say that while I enjoy them organizing all of this for us, I really can’t stand how scheduled everything is. I guess I got too accustomed to traveling solo every weekend in Europe. I don’t know, like we are definitely seeing a lot of cool stuff, and I’m definitely attempting to make the most of it all, but often there are places we don’t have time to fully explore in my opinion – and yet other times were we have far too much time allotted. Oh well, its just practice in being patience and being a team player. Which I can live with.

Iximche-2

Iximche-3

Iximche-4

So on Saturday we spent a late morning into the early afternoon exploring the Mayan ruins know as Iximche (pronounced: ishim-che). Like most of the ruins in the area, Iximche is a pre-Columbian Mesoamerican…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

